Thanksgiving

Dear readers,

It’s been a while since I last blogged here. I know, I know. I’m sorry, but that truly means little unless I make up for it with some commitment to write more here.

As thanksgiving approaches, I’m wondering, what are you grateful for?? In the past couple weeks, I have been in numerous conversations about failure. In a seminar, we discussed the question, “Do organizations encourage failure?” In another class, the professor opened up with quotes about failure. Then, I was reflecting on a previous post from T, and it began to dawn on me. Just how blessed I am!

This thanksgiving, I am especially grateful for the ability to fail. I know it sounds strange, but think about it. Not everyone has the resources or network or faith to fail.

I am surrounded by people who support me and encourage me to go after dreams despite the fact that I just. might. fail. Passion is a huge privilege. So is failure.

What are you thankful for? Post it in the comments below. I’d love to know.

Happy early thanksgiving,

E

The man who makes no mistakes does not usually make anything – Edward Phelps.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Thanksgiving

  1. K

    Thanks for sharing E!

    I am thankful for my LIFE! What might that include? My family, faith, school, amazing friends, shelter, necessities, experiences, grace, bad days, good days, and the strength that God provides me with each day.

    A wise friend once told me, “Did you really think [life] was going to be easy? How are you supposed to grow if you don’t struggle? How are you to overcome anything if there is nothing to overcome?” I am so grateful for the words he shared with me; they transformed my perspective to one centered with Christ.

    Happy Thanksgiving!
    K

Leave a Reply

